Author Topic: RichG Lap Display tower  (Read 5223 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

zarko

  • Been Here a Little Bit
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
RichG Lap Display tower
« on: March 04, 2015, 11:54:10 AM »
I would like to see functionality added to support RichG Lap Display tower.

martin

  • Administrator
  • Here a Real Lot!
  • *****
  • Posts: 273
  • RCS64 Programmer
    • View Profile
Re: RichG Lap Display tower
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2015, 12:06:01 PM »
Sorry I don't have access to a tower, so not possible at the present time.

Martin

Ade

  • Been Here a Bit
  • **
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: RichG Lap Display tower
« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2015, 10:34:29 PM »
Hi
    So who can lend Martin One so this can be set up?its a beautifull bit of kit
Cheers.Ade


MrFlippant

  • Here a Real Lot!
  • *****
  • Posts: 104
  • ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    • View Profile
Re: RichG Lap Display tower
« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2015, 04:46:40 PM »
I know a guy who had one he wasn't using. I'll ask him if he still has it and is willing to ship it. I think he'd probably use it if RCS64 supported it.

That is, if Martin is willing to put this on his to-do list.

I know I'd love to have my tower back in operation since leaving SSDC when using my APB.

MrFlippant

  • Here a Real Lot!
  • *****
  • Posts: 104
  • ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    • View Profile
Re: RichG Lap Display tower
« Reply #4 on: August 12, 2015, 05:13:02 AM »
The display is available. All we need now is Martin to say that he'll put support on his to-do list, and we'll make sure he gets the display for testing purposes.

I'm certain that RichG will be happy to provide the data protocol so that you can output the needed codes like SSDC does. :)

MrFlippant

  • Here a Real Lot!
  • *****
  • Posts: 104
  • ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    • View Profile
Re: RichG Lap Display tower
« Reply #5 on: August 31, 2015, 07:06:15 PM »
Any desire to add Lap Display support?
Anyone?
Anyone?
Bueller?

Ade

  • Been Here a Bit
  • **
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: RichG Lap Display tower
« Reply #6 on: September 13, 2015, 07:36:31 PM »
Hi
    Yes anyone,I've got mine on the way back
Cheers.Ade


Sealevel

  • Been Here a Little Bit
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: RichG Lap Display tower
« Reply #7 on: November 03, 2020, 11:58:47 PM »
Has there been any progress in getting RCS64 to work with the RichG Lap Tower?  Not everyone will be moving to RCSO2.

martin

  • Administrator
  • Here a Real Lot!
  • *****
  • Posts: 273
  • RCS64 Programmer
    • View Profile
Re: RichG Lap Display tower
« Reply #8 on: November 04, 2020, 05:43:32 AM »
Sorry no futher development of RCS64.

lalou

  • Been Here a Little Bit
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: RichG Lap Display tower
« Reply #9 on: November 17, 2020, 09:54:37 AM »
Hi, as new functionality i would like to have a better display on the pc vue at the end of a session of course, qualify or practice. We have only the html view which is not very nice.
Perhaps a mode "podium" to activate ? (but not always)
Otherwise I was prefered the view which was displayed on the ESRM soft at the end of a race.
It'is not easy to see in RCS64 the time lap lap by lap (graphic view in history I mean).
Other regarding display, the characters are to small to see them in race if we are to far of the pc screen, perhaps take bigger characters to display the time lap ? (dynamic display during 3 seconds when a car end a lap with only the time lap ?)
Otherwise I appreciate a lot your soft.
Lalou

martin

  • Administrator
  • Here a Real Lot!
  • *****
  • Posts: 273
  • RCS64 Programmer
    • View Profile
Re: RichG Lap Display tower
« Reply #10 on: November 17, 2020, 07:00:14 PM »
Yes the result page is very limited, but we did focus on the game play at that time.
We have improved the result page for RCS_o2 and we keep working on making this better, but as I dont own any SSD anymore I dont think there will be any new features updates to RCS64.

Sealevel

  • Been Here a Little Bit
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: RichG Lap Display tower
« Reply #11 on: January 15, 2021, 02:37:41 AM »
As lots of us are not planning to move to either ARC Pro (stay with the APB) or RCS-O2 (stay with RCS64), is there any way someone other than the RSC developers can modify the program to utilize the RichG lap tower?  Permission from the developers, of course.  Otherwise, can this be done AFTER you have RCS-O2 finished?  Many of us have the lap tower and are now restricted to using SSDC to utilize it.
Thanks!
 :)

martin

  • Administrator
  • Here a Real Lot!
  • *****
  • Posts: 273
  • RCS64 Programmer
    • View Profile
Re: RichG Lap Display tower
« Reply #12 on: January 15, 2021, 10:57:11 AM »
Sorry we have no plans of open up the code again as there is drive incompatibility from the driver versions. So I am not able to startup the Code in labview unless I rewrite a lot of code.
I sadly also think that the way RCS64 is coded will it be almost impossible to add more features without change almost all the code.

Well if anyone are willing to make updates I am ok to share the Code...

Minardi

  • Administrator
  • Here a Lot
  • *****
  • Posts: 98
    • View Profile
Re: RichG Lap Display tower
« Reply #13 on: March 10, 2021, 07:50:59 PM »
Well, possibly, who knows, RCSO2 will support the C7042 to run SSD cars, although with much less options than we would have with RCS64, but at least new code. Never say never.